Thursday, October 15, 2009

The Brothers Grimm's Fairytales

The Brother Grimm's Fairytales are original fairytales. Only minor things they changed, and in an anotated version of the book the changes are noted. This book contains the orginal Snow White, Cinderella, Sleeping Beauty, Little Red Riding Hood, and Rumplestilskin. Beleive me, they ain't Diseny's version, they give you the gruesome facts and not the fluffy it makes feel better feeling.

I loved this book. I found it highly interesting and astounding. In every story you can picture what is happening, in some you can identify with an action or character. It also gives you a look into what life was like back when these stories where told and the country's culture as well.

The only thing I would have to say I didn't care for about the book is that the stories seemed to get repetative after awhile. However, that shouldn't detier you, because each story held a unquieness to them that the others did not.


No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...